Finance & Professional Services

Chaired by Stuart Nelson, the Finance & Professional Services Committee represents members across all finance sectors and includes the legal & accountancy professions. The committee meets on the last Tuesday of each month.

Committee Membership


Stuart Nelson (Chair)

Barclays Wealth

David Long

Capital International Ltd

Carolyn Gelling 

The International Stock Exchange 

Ed Ogden

Aston Property Ventures

Jamie Amoedo


Ewan McGill 


Jon Allen

ICT Committee representative

Nina Moore


Mike Hennessy

Sancus (IOM) Ltd

Aidan Davin

Equiom (Isle of Man) Limited

Claire Watterson 

CW Consulting Limited

Paul Smith 


Joly Hemus 

Old Mutual

Jon Condon 

Thornton FS

Jon Cretney


Garry Manley


Phil Morris


Rodney Margot


 Natalie Bush

Thornton FS


About the committee

The Committee works closely with the Isle of Man Government and other industry associations to actively promote the Finance sector as a key contributor to economic development and employment.

A number of committee members also sit on finance related committees and keep the Committee updated on different initiatives, forming a cohesive unit.


Priorities and Objectives

  • To represent the interests of Chamber members, the broader Manx financial services sectors and encourage regular dialogue between key stakeholders.
  • To seek to influence IOM Government to ensure the right environment is in place to support the success and future development of the existing finance sector and to encourage new inward investment.   
  • To work closely with all the industry and professional finance sector bodies to represent and promote the Manx finance industry.

Call Us +44 (0)1624 674941

Site designed and developed by PDMS Ltd.