FUEL Committee

The concept of the Fuel Committee was conceived at the inaugural speech of former Chamber of Commerce President, Micky Swindale, on 26 June 2015 to get the millennial generation involved in Chamber.

Collectively, Fuel tasked themselves with researching, analysing, and opining on future trends that could have implications for business on the Isle of Man and this piece of work, entitled “FutureIsle”, was presented at the Chamber of Commerce Gala Dinner in September 2017.


Prior to the presentation, Fuel was made an official committee of the Chamber of Commerce at the 2017 AGM with the accession of current President Chris Allen.



Fuel are a collaborative group of individuals from various industries and we share a common vision to create a bright future for the island though innovation, research and discussion. Our mission is to look at future trends, raise awareness of potential issues and suggest solutions and ideas both to Chamber of Commerce members and also the wider business and Isle of Man communities.



Fuel Committee: the think-tank inspiring change to power our Island’s future


The Committee meets on a monthly basis and is Chaired by Kristan McDonald, Managing Director of Manx Technology Group.


Committee membership:


Member Organisation
Kristan McDonald (Chair)           Manx Technology Group
Steven Craven  Strix
Claire Watterson CW Consulting Limited
Hazel Dawson DQ Advocates
Katie Nicholson Bridge 
Clare Kelly  KPMG
Jenny Lowe Deloitte
Abby Kimber  KPMG
Rachel Hooper SMP
Gary Joughin Swagelok
Jodie Teare Barclays 
Andrew Baker  Quinn Legal 
Laura O'Sullivan Spiers KPMG
Aly Lewin  Government FUEL Group representative





Call Us +44 (0)1624 674941

Site designed and developed by PDMS Ltd.