ICT & E-Business

Chaired by Deb Byron, the ICT & E-Business Committee represents members across all sectors and meets on the first Wednesday of each month.

Committee Membership




Deb Byron (Chair)


Director of IT, Hansard Global plc

Bill Mummery (Deputy Chair)


Executive Director, Celton Manx Ltd

Phil Adcock


Technical Director, Domicilium Ltd

Jon Allen


Managing Director, Live and Work Ltd

David Butterworth


Managing Director, Skanco Business Systems Ltd

David Dorricott


Managing Director, AFD Software Ltd

Chris Gledhill


Managing Director, PDMS Ltd

Chris Hall 

  Managing Dirctor, Can Do Consulting Ltd

Claire Milne 

  Partner, Appleby 

Elissa Morris 

  Eco System Manager 

Joe Hughes 

  Managing Director, Service Tech Ltd

Steve Billinghurst


Advisory Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Nic Gotrel


Head of Infrastructure & Support, Isle of Man Enterprises

Scott Leonard-Morgan


Director, Cains

Mike Phillips

  Chief Executive, Sure International

Kurt Roosen 

  Chief Executive, MICTA

Lisa Karran

  Chief Operating Officer, Xela Holdings

Jo Pretty 

  Principal, University College Isle of Man 

Steven Craven 

  Financial Reporting Accountant, Strix

David Smith

  Director for Strategic Development, Manx Telecom

About the Committee

The Committee works closely with the Isle of Man Government and other industry associations to actively promote the Information and Communications Technology (ICT)/eBusiness sector whose importance as a key contributor to economic development and employment continues to grow.

A number of committee members also sit on other ICT/eBusiness-related committees and keep the Committee updated on different initiatives, forming a cohesive unit.

Priorities and Objectives

  • To represent the interests of Chamber members on ICT matters, the broader Manx ICT sector (suppliers and users) and encourage regular dialogue between key stakeholders.
  • To seek to influence IOM Government to ensure the right environment is in place to support the success and future development of the existing ICT sector and to encourage new inward investment.   
  • To work closely with the Manx ICT Association (MICTA) to represent and promote the Manx ICT industry.
  • To work closely with the Department for Enterprise (DfE) to identify which new niche sectors the IOM should proactively target in order to diversify our e-business offering; promote the recruitment of additional specialist business development resources with segment expertise to accelerate growth of high quality new inward investment.
  • To work closely with the eGaming Strategic Advisory Board to help to shape and influence the development of the eGaming sector and related economic activity to protect the existing sector, aid the continued growth of the sector and attract suitable inward investment.
  • To support initiatives to address the ICT skills shortage
  • To support the International Centre for Technology as a dedicated facility for practical ICT training and world-class tertiary education for ICT and business.
  • To promote the value of ICT in supporting a cultural transformation of Government and provide a sounding board for Government’s Technical Services Division to help identify, prioritise and promote new e-services for the business and the citizen and support the digital strategy.

Membership of other Committees

The following committee members are MICTA Council Members:

Chris Gledhill (Chairman)
Kurt Roosen (Chief Executive)
Joe Hughes
Chris Hall

The following committee members are members of Isle of Man Government public/private sector committees:

eGaming Strategic Advisory Board

Chris Hall, Phil Adcock, Claire Milne

Jon Allen is also a member of the Gambling Supervision Commission



Call Us +44 (0)1624 674941

Site designed and developed by PDMS Ltd.