We have two groups in relation to transport. Our Transport Committee considers on-island transport issues and our Island Access Group considers all matters relating to our air and sea links.

Transport Committee Membership



John Quaye

Manx Independent Carriers Ltd

Vic Van de Heever

Trade Distribution Ltd

John Watt

IoM Steam Packet Ltd


 Priorities and Objectives

  • Work to reducing high emission vehicles and encourage use of Euro 4 low emission engines and environmentally friendly trailers
  • Advocate a fairer system of vehicle tax based on emissions
  • Liaise with the Island Access Group to ensure the Island's freight links are protected
  • Encourage and raise awareness of a safe driving attitude within the community, particularly younger drivers
  • Be supportive of transport related public safety legislation


Island Access Group 




Jane Dellar (Chair)

Chamber of Commerce

Chris Allen

Triumph Actuation Systems and Vice President of Chamber

David Buck


John Horsthuis


Ann Reynolds

Ronaldsway Airport

Paul Snowdon


John Watt

IoM Steam Packet Ltd

The aim of this Group is to work together, and with government, to protect air and sea access to the Isle of Man in a commercial and mutually beneficial manner.




Call Us +44 (0)1624 674941

Site designed and developed by PDMS Ltd.