Chaired by Deb Byron, the Digital Committee represents members across all sectors and meets on the first Wednesday of each month.

Committee Membership

Member Organisation 
Deb Byron (Chair)  Hansard Global PLC
Bill Mummery (Deputy Chair) Celton Manx
Phil Adcock Domicilium
Jon Allen Live and Work LTD
David Butterworth Skanco Business Systems 
David Dorricott AFD Software LTD
Chris Gledhill PDMS
Chris Hall Consultant
Claire Milne Appleby
Laura Bailey Quadre
James Mayles IOM Gov (GTS)
Steve Billinghurst PwC
Nic Gotrel Isle of Man Enterprises
Bryan Beesley KPMG
Mike Phillips Sure
Kurt Roosen Insiriom
Lisa Karran Xela Holdings
Jo Pretty UCIOM
Steven Craven The Stars Group
David Smith Manx Telecom
Lyle Wraxall Digital Agency

About the Committee

The Committee works closely with the Isle of Man Government and other industry associations to actively promote the digital sector whose importance as a key contributor to economic development and employment continues to grow.

A number of committee members also sit on other digital-related committees and keep the Committee updated on different initiatives, forming a cohesive unit.

Priorities and Objectives

Membership of other Committees

The following committee members are members of the Department for Enterprise's Digital Agency:

The following committee members are MICTA Council Members:

The following committee members are members of Isle of Man Government’s eGaming Strategic Advisory Board

Jon Allen is also a member of the Gambling Supervision Commission

Claire Milne chairs the Data Protection Sub-Committee

Learn more

Learn more about our other committees here