Finance & Professional Services

Finance & Professional Services

Chaired by Stuart Nelson, the Finance & Professional Services Committee represents members across all finance sectors and includes the legal & accountancy professions. The committee meets on the last Tuesday of every other month.

Committee Membership

Member Organisation 
Stuart Nelson (Chair) Barclays Wealth
David Long Capital International LTD
Carolyn Gelling TISE
Ed Ogden Aston Property Ventures
Jamie Amoedo HSBC 
Brian Tounge IOMA Group
Chris Corkill RBS International
Nina Johnston Equiom
Mike Hennessy Sancus (IOM) Limited
Aidan Davin Equiom
David Jenkinson UCM
Paul Smith RBS International
Joly Hemus Old Mutual
Jon Condon Thornton FS
Garry Manley Appleby
Phil Morris PwC
Rodney Margot Consultant
Natalie Bush Thornton FS
John Hollis -
John Allen Live and Work Limited
Matt Kinrade Long & Humphrey
Ewan McGill KPMG
Nigel Gregg MAC Group

About the committee

The Committee works closely with the Isle of Man Government and other industry associations to actively promote the Finance sector as a key contributor to economic development and employment.

A number of committee members also sit on finance related committees and keep the Committee updated on different initiatives, forming a cohesive unit.

Priorities and Objectives

Learn more

Learn more about our other committees here