Visitor Economy

Chaired by Brett Martin, the Visitor Economy Committee represents a broad range of the visitor industry. The committee meets on a bi-monthly basis.

If you are visiting the Isle of Man, please see our Member Directory for details of travel and accommodation providers.

Committee Membership

Member Organisation 
Brett Martin (Chair)      Sefton Hotel
Allan Limmer Mannin Hotel
Sara Richards Ballacamish Farm Cottages
Renee Caley Isle of Man Steam Packet Company
William Carroll Groudle Glen Cottages 
Rom Kesa UCM
Edmund Southworth Manx National Heritage
John Watt  Isle of Man Steam Packet Company
Linda Maddrell Sleepwell Hotels Group
Andrew Foxon Go-Mann Adventures
Neil Grey Empress Hotel
Peter Young Event Solutions IoM
John Keggin Island Escapes
Nigel Taylor Rock Food Concepts

About the Committee 

This Committee is dedicated to working with Government to promote growth in all aspects of the visitor economy (VE) and to encourage better understanding of its value to the economy of the Island as a whole. The development of close working relationships between different sectors of the industry are considered vital to the success of the aims and objectives set by the group for 2018. 


To promote the visitor economy of the Isle of Man, improve the commercial success of members of the IOM Chamber of Commerce and to encourage and develop an ‘Excellence as Standard’ approach to the Isle of Man Tourism Industry, across all service providers.

2018 Priorities and Objectives

The Committee's aims are:

The committee will achieve this by:

Action Plan for 2018:

Learn more

Learn more about our other committees here